Dansette Gem

Dansette Gem
There are estimates that between 50 and 100 million radios in the UK will become obsolete when the switch over to digital or DAB broadcasting happens and this could begin as soon as 2015. Despite fifty years of loyal service little radios like this Dansette Gem, from 1963, would then be destined for the tip, I think this is a real shame so I’ve been exercising my skills to find a way of saving little transistors like the Gem. I think I’ve found a solution with an Aux in conversion which allows the Gem to play music or radio stations direct from an iphone, ipod or smartphone. Have a look at my Etsy site Revived Radios to see more. www.revivedradios.com

2 Comments

June 26, 2013 · 2:02 pm

2 responses to “Dansette Gem

  1. Vicky ford

    Please can I have an email address for you. I have two radios I’d like recovering. Thanks

Leave a Reply

